D.I.Y: SHINNY PAINTED OWL

We all have items we feel the need to add life or pizzaz to, for me, this top was one of them. I bought it 4 years ago and have worn it once! It was initially a plain brown vest, and one Sunday afternoon I decided to paint on it.

{For the photography lovers. Can you imagine, I took the first picture using my Nokia 5230! For a 3.2 megapixel, it is pretty darn good.}

20082012054

SONY DSC

I wanted to do more to the owl painting, so I purchased these clear iron ons’ for Kes.30 from River Road.

PS: Iron ons’ come in different colors

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The procedure is simple; Place your iron ons’ on your desired areas and using a hot iron, repeatedly iron on the iron ons’. The iron ons’ have a glue base that enable them stick on a surface, when heat is applied. 

The End result

SONY DSC

Share your iron on project with us, we would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

